Art Supply Testing: Watercolour Paints

I have moved all of my watercolour lightfastness tests to my dedicated art blog at artdragon86.wordpress.com. You can find the final results of my lightfastness tests here.

About Rebecca J Fleming

Some random geek on the Internet who likes playing with coloured things. Also, I like to put Easter eggs in the microwave.
This entry was posted in Fine Art, Graphics. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Art Supply Testing: Watercolour Paints

  1. It’s amazing to see the level of deterioration in these products. Are these examples only after one month of being exposed to sunlight?

    • These images show the swatches as they were when I first painted them (before being exposed to any sunlight). I have since scanned them again at the 1 month mark (still need to put the scans up on this post), but so far there has been little to no fading for the majority of the paints.

      I should point out that the right side of the swatches were painted after the colour was diluted a lot more with water, which is why they are fainter; I wanted to be able to test the effect of the sunlight on diluted colour as well as on pure, strong colour 🙂

Leave a Reply

